School Staff


We are very lucky at Little Leigh Primary to have an incredibly dedicated and hardworking staff. We all work together as a strong team to ensure every child is given the opportunity to be the best they can be and to make sure our schools vision and values are upheld. 

 Senior Leadership Team:

 Mrs S Woodward (Headteacher)    

 Mrs T Clarke (Assistant Headteacher)

 Mrs J King (Assistant Headteacher)

Miss K Hawksworth (SENDCo)

Mrs L Mallon (School Business Manager)

 Reception Team:

Miss A Morris (Class Teacher)

Mrs L Oultram (Teaching Assistant) Miss S Fairbanks (Teaching Assistant)

Year One :

Miss R Rochell - Gill (Class Teacher)

Mrs S Taylor - Wattam (Maternity Leave)

Year Two:

Mrs J Proctor (Class Teacher)

Year Three:

Miss K Hawksworth (Class Teacher)
Year Four:
Mrs J King (Class Teacher)
Year Five:
Mr J Coleclough (Class Teacher)
Mrs C Robinson & Miss C Garvey (1:1 Teaching Assistants)
Year Six:
Mrs T Clarke (Class Teacher)
Teaching Assistants:
Mrs N Tomlinson (HLTA - Maternity Leave)
Mrs J Wilkinson (HLTA)
Mr A Richards

Administration  Team: 

Mrs S Buckley & Mrs Metcalfe  (Administration Office Staff )

 Site Manager:

Mr C Hill 

Lunchtime Team:

Mrs J Beasley, Mrs S Parkes  & Mrs P Murison (Catering Team)  

Mrs V Marsden (Midday Supervisor)

Mrs E Clarke, Mrs M Green, Mrs K Heesom, Miss L Wheelock, Mrs A Weston, Mrs K Smith,     Mrs K Beschorner  (Midday Assistants)

Peripatetic Music Staff:

Mr C Gibson, Mrs K Lewis, Mrs N Owens & Mrs A Price