School Staff

We are very lucky at Little Leigh Primary to have an incredibly dedicated and hardworking staff. We all work together as a strong team to ensure every child is given the opportunity to be the best they can be and to make sure our schools vision and values are upheld. 

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs T Clarke (Headteacher)

Miss C Norris  (Deputy Headteacher, Key Stage 2 Lead)

Mrs J Proctor (Assistant Headteacher, Key Stage 1 Lead)

Miss J Lloyd (SENDCo and EYFS Lead

Reception Teachers

Miss J Lloyd

Mrs E Hackney

Year One Teacher

Mr C Marland

Year Two Teacher

Mrs J Proctor

Year Three Teacher

Miss R Rochell-Gill 

Year Four Teacher

Miss H Oldknow

Year Five Teacher

Miss E White

Year Six Teacher

Miss C Norris 

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs N Tomlinson

Teaching Assistants

Mr A Richards 

Mrs H Thompson

Mrs S Fernyhough

Miss I Williams

Mrs L Collier

Mrs V Stock

Administration Team

Mrs L Carthy (Administration Officer)

Lunchtime Team

Mrs A Green, Mrs A Weston, Mrs L Collier, Mr M Randles, Mrs D Higgins, Mrs M Williams

Peripatetic Music Staff

Mr D Cobley, Mrs N Owens

School Site Maintenance Officer

Mr A Weston



Change For Life
Stonewall School champion
Green Tree School Gold Award
School Games Gold Award: 2017-2018
Arts Council England: Artsmark Award
Youth Sports Trust: Silver Quality Mark-2013/2014
Lottery Funded Logo

Find Us

Little Leigh Primary SchoolShutley Lane,
Little Leigh,


Little Leigh Primary School is proud to be part of the Create Learning Trust

Proud to be part of Create Learning